PolySHAMory

About PolySHAMory

A new solo play about his and hers. And hers. And his. And sex. And love. And therapy. Kate has everything she’s ever dreamed of. So does Kate’s husband’s girlfriend. With a poly-therapist and the sex-positive ethos of The Ethical Slut, she embarks on a riveting and wickedly funny sexcapade of exploration, self-discovery, and true love through a polyamorous relationship.

PolySHAMory (teaser trailer) from Kate Robards on Vimeo.

PolySHAMory Summer Tour 2018

Tampa Fringe MayAtlanta Fringe JuneCapital Fringe JulyProvidence Fringe

VENUE: Crowbar (Ybor City, FL)

Venue Address: 1812 N 17th St, Tampa, FL 33605

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE:

  • Thursday, May 3 @ 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 4 @ 10:45 PM
  • Saturday, May 5 @ 9 PM
  • Monday, May 7 @ 6 PM

VENUE: The International Montessori Academy

Venue Address: 1240 Euclid Ave. Atlanta, GA 30307

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE:

  • Friday, June 8 @ 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 9 @ 3:30 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 10 @ 2:00 PM

Venue Name: GOLD – St. Augustine’s Episcopal Church

Venue Address: 555 Water Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE:

  • Tuesday, July 17 @ 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, July 21 @ 9:15 PM
  • Wednesday, July 25 @ 8:45 PM
  • Friday, July 27 @ 9:15 PM
  • Saturday, July 28 @ 5:00 PM

July 30-August 4

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE: TBD

Production History

PolySHAMory was first workshopped at Frigid NYC–2018, where it was named a Best Bet of the festival by Theasy.com. An excerpt was produced at the exclusive Solo Sundays series in San Francisco in April 2018. It will be produced at the 2018 Tampa International (May 3-7) and Atlanta Fringe Festivals (June 8-10).

Reviews

With her experience in stand-up, Robards knows how to drop a punchline and put together a tightly wound, joke-focused story.Theasy (New York review)
Robards’ onstage personality and knack for comedic delivery make this unique story immensely enjoyable.Theasy (New York review)

polySHAMory Named “Best of Frigid 2018”

The NYC theatre magazine Theatre is Easy has named PolySHAMory as a “Best Bet” for theatre and “Best of Frigid 2018”. Read Adrienne Urbanski’s review here. You can still catch PolySHAMory at the Kraine Theater (85 East 4th Street, New York, NY) on Wednesday, 2/21 at 10:30 PM, and Fri 3/2 at 5:10 PM. 60 minutes with…

0 comments

Press Kit